my cart my cart |

Penguin.ca

About the Book
Synopsis
Review This Book

HATE MAIL

Mr Bingo - Author
$18.00
add to cart view cart
Book: Hardcover | 185 x 135mm | 208 pages | ISBN 9780718159030 | 27 Nov 2012 | Michael Joseph
HATE MAIL

'Gorgeous and funny! Like a labrador doing stand-up' - Noel Fielding

For fans of The Bunny Suicides, Simon's Cat and 101 Uses of a Dead Cat comes the hilariously offensive Hate Mail by Mr Bingo.


Mr Bingo loves post. In April 2011 he launched a service on his website, where, for a small payment, he would send his customer a vintage postcard with one of his iconic drawings and an offensive message on the back. So the purchaser gets a much sought-after original signed drawing, the postman gets a laugh and the world gets a little bit happier.

Six days after launch, it had become so popular that he had to temporarily close the service. But fear not! Mr Bingo is teaming up with Penguin to create Hate Mail, a book that will showcase 100 of his favourite comic cards.


Mr Bingo didn't learn a lot at school but he did discover one valuable thing: he was good at making people laugh. Now an enormously successful illustrator based in Shoreditch, he is "drawing stuff" for the likes of The Mighty Boosh, QI, the Guardian, MTV and The New York Times. As well as making pictures, Mr Bingo regularly speaks at events on his favourite topics, such as religion, the internet, dating, animals, art and terrorism.