my cart my cart |

About Us

A History of Penguin Group (Canada)

Penguin Canada, founded in 1974, is one of Canada's preeminent trade publishers, publishing and distributing a wide range of literary, thought-provoking fiction, non-fiction, lifestyle and children's books. Penguin Canada's imprints include Viking, Hamish Hamilton, Allen Lane, Penguin, Portfolio Penguin, Puffin and its newest imprint launched in early 2012, Razorbill. Under these imprints, Penguin Canada proudly publishes an award-winning list of authors including previous Scotiabank Giller Prize winners Joseph Boyden and Johanna Skibsrud, as well as Stuart McLean, Guy Gavriel Kay, Jack Whyte, John Ralston Saul and Adrienne Clarkson. Penguin Canada also publishes and distributes a number of celebrated international authors including Philip Roth, Zadie Smith, John le Carré, Khaled Hosseini, Kathryn Stockett, Elizabeth Gilbert and Ken Follett.